Fasting Chart

Fasting Chart - Year 2012

Time Zone = GMT-5 (Eastern Time)

date event start end
Jan 03 (Tue) Ekadashi 01/02 19:12 01/03 21:18
Jan 08 (Sun) Purnima 01/08 01:38 01/09 02:00
Jan 18 (Wed) Ekadashi 01/18 10:17 01/19 08:05
Jan 22 (Sun) Amavasya 01/22 03:00 01/23 02:02
Feb 02 (Thu) Ekadashi 02/01 14:38 02/02 16:03
Feb 06 (Mon) Purnima 02/05 14:38 02/06 16:48
Feb 17 (Fri) Ekadashi 02/16 21:03 02/17 19:22
Feb 20 (Mon) Amavasya 02/19 16:35 02/20 16:37
Mar 03 (Sat) Ekadashi 03/03 07:54 03/04 08:16
Mar 07 (Wed) Purnima 03/07 06:23 03/08 04:53
Mar 17 (Sat) Ekadashi 03/17 08:21 03/18 07:24
Mar 21 (Wed) Amavasya 03/21 07:32 03/22 08:35
Apr 02 (Mon) Ekadashi 04/01 22:06 04/02 21:24
Apr 05 (Thu) Purnima 04/03 17:47 04/04 14:45
Apr 16 (Mon) Ekadashi 04/15 20:25 04/16 20:27
Apr 19 (Thu) Amavasya 04/19 23:29 04/21 01:18
May 01 (Tue) Ekadashi 05/01 09:16 05/02 07:42
May 05 (Sat) Purnima 05/05 01:20 05/05 22:54
May 15 (Tue) Ekadashi 05/15 09:32 05/16 10:30
May 19 (Sat) Amavasya 05/18 15:33 05/19 17:45
May 30 (Wed) Ekadashi 05/29 18:04 05/30 15:58
Jun 03 (Sun) Purnima 06/03 08:37 06/04 06:12
Jun 13 (Wed) Ekadashi 06/13 23:42 06/15 01:26
Jun 18 (Mon) Amavasya 06/18 07:21 06/18 07:21
Jun 29 (Fri) Ekadashi 06/29 01:21 06/29 01:21
Jul 02 (Mon) Purnima 07/01 15:40 07/02 13:34
Jul 13 (Fri) Ekadashi 07/12 14:47 07/13 16:49
Jul 18 (Wed) Amavasya 07/17 21:44 07/18 22:35
Jul 28 (Sat) Ekadashi 07/28 08:11 07/28 05:45
Aug 01 (Wed) Purnima 07/31 23:29 08/01 21:59
Aug 12 (Sun) Ekadashi 08/12 05:24 08/13 08:06
Aug 16 (Thu) Amavasya 08/16 10:46 08/17 10:38
Aug 26 (Sun) Ekadashi 08/25 15:38 08/26 13:39
Aug 30 (Thu) Purnima 08/30 09:04 08/30 20:26
Sep 11 (Tue) Ekadashi 09/10 21:47 09/11 22:44
Sep 15 (Sat) Amavasya 09/14 22:35 09/15 21:33
Sep 25 (Tue) Ekadashi 09/25 00:34 09/25 23:05
Sep 29 (Sat) Purnima 09/28 21:15 09/29 21:37
Oct 10 (Wed) Ekadashi 10/10 12:30 10/11 12:28
Oct 14 (Sun) Amavasya 10/14 09:56 10/15 07:37
Oct 24 (Wed) Ekadashi 10/24 11:46 10/25 11:10
Oct 28 (Sun) Purnima 10/28 12:26 10/28 13:59
Nov 09 (Fri) Ekadashi 11/09 02:11 11/10 01:12
Nov 12 (Mon) Amavasya 11/11 22:05 11/12 17:50
Nov 23 (Fri) Ekadashi 11/23 01:44 11/24 02:14
Nov 27 (Tue) Purnima 11/27 06:29 11/28 08:34
Dec 08 (Sat) Ekadashi 12/07 14:44 12/09 13:00
Dec 12 (Wed) Amavasya 12/12 06:28 12/13 04:06
Dec 22 (Sat) Ekadashi 12/21 18:37 12/22 20:05
Dec 27 (Thu) Purnima 12/27 02:15 12/28 04:20
 

notes:

  • Starting and ending times are obtained from the lunar calendars published online at http://www.skillcase.com/fasting
  • The actual fasting day is calculated as to include most of the indicated lunar phase.
  • Calculations follow the Indian convention of starting the days at dawn rather than midnight.