Fasting Chart 2017

image_pdfimage_print

Fasting Chart – Year 2017 – Eastern Time (-5 GMT)

date event start end
Jan 08 (Sun) Ekadashi 01/07 21:22 01/08 18:33
Jan 11 (Wed) Purnima 01/11 09:21 01/12 06:33
Jan 22 (Sun) Ekadashi 01/22 11:29 01/24 01:51
Jan 27 (Fri) Amavasya 01/26 18:31 01/27 19:06
Feb 06 (Mon) Ekadashi 02/06 05:39 02/07 03:17
Feb 10 (Fri) Purnima 02/09 21:00 02/10 19:32
Feb 21 (Tue) Ekadashi 02/21 08:15 02/22 09:50
Feb 25 (Sat) Amavasya 02/25 10:50 02/26 09:58
Mar 08 (Wed) Ekadashi 03/07 21:22 03/08 18:33
Mar 11 (Sat) Purnima 03/11 09:53 03/12 09:53
Mar 23 (Thu) Ekadashi 03/23 02:57 03/24 03:23
Mar 27 (Mon) Amavasya 03/27 00:14 03/27 21:57
Apr 06 (Thu) Ekadashi 04/05 22:45 04/06 22:25
Apr 09 (Sun) Purnima 04/09 23:52 04/11 01:08
Apr 22 (Sat) Ekadashi 04/21 18:24 04/22 17:34
Apr 25 (Tue) Amavasya 04/25 10:38 04/26 07:16
May 05 (Fri) Ekadashi 05/05 09:14 05/06 10:00
May 10 (Wed) Purnima 05/09 14:37 05/10 16:42
May 21 (Sun) Ekadashi 05/21 06:11 05/22 04:14
May 25 (Thu) Amavasya 05/24 18:38 05/25 14:44
Jun 04 (Sun) Ekadashi 06/03 21:33 06/04 23:13
Jun 08 (Thu) Purnima 06/08 05:46 06/09 06:09
Jun 19 (Mon) Ekadashi 06/19 14:41 06/20 11:58
Jun 23 (Fri) Amavasya 06/23 01:20 06/23 21:30
Jul 04 (Tue) Ekadashi 07/03 11:45 07/04 13:59
Jul 08 (Sat) Purnima 07/07 21:01 07/08 23:06
Jul 19 (Wed) Ekadashi 07/18 20:55 07/19 17:57
Jul 22 (Sat) Amavasya 07/22 07:57 07/23 04:45
Aug 02 (Wed) Ekadashi 08/02 03:44 08/03 06:07
Aug 06 (Sun) Purnima 08/06 11:58 08/07 13:10
Aug 17 (Thu) Ekadashi 08/17 02:13 08/18 09:31
Aug 21 (Mon) Amavasya 08/20 15:40 08/21 13:30
Sep 01 (Fri) Ekadashi 08/31 21:06 09/01 23:08
Sep 05 (Tue) Purnima 09/05 02:11 09/06 02:02
Sep 15 (Fri) Ekadashi 09/15 05:59 09/16 06:00
Sep 19 (Tue) Amavasya 09/19 01:22 09/20 00:29
Oct 01 (Sun) Ekadashi 09/30 15:06 10/01 16:14
Oct 05 (Thu) Purnima 10/04 15:17 10/05 13:40
Oct 15 (Sun) Ekadashi 10/14 15:33 10/15 14:35
Oct 18 (Wed) Amavasya 10/18 13:43 10/19 14:11
Oct 30 (Mon) Ekadashi 10/30 08:34 10/31 08:26
Nov 02 (Thu) Purnima 11/02 15:17 11/04 00:22
Nov 13 (Mon) Ekadashi 11/13 01:55 11/14 02:05
Nov 17 (Fri) Amavasya 11/17 04:59 11/18 06:42
Nov 29 (Wed) Ekadashi 11/29 00:21 11/29 22:56
Dec 02 (Sat) Purnima 12/02 14:27 12/03 10:46
Dec 13 (Wed) Ekadashi 12/12 15:38 12/13 16:55
Dec 16 (Sat) Amavasya 12/16 22:59 12/18 01:30
Dec 28 (Thu) Ekadashi 12/28 13:46 12/29 11:24
 

notes:

  • Starting and ending times are obtained from the Ananda Marga Diary.
  • The actual fasting day is calculated as to include most of the indicated lunar phase.
  • Calculations follow the Indian convention of starting the days at dawn rather than midnight.